Using A Cell Phone While Driving Will Get You Pulled Over Beginning Jan 1

Stay up to date with the latest.

Beginning January 1, driving while holding a cell phone will get you pulled over and incur a fine worth a decent chunk of change in the commonwealth.

With Senate Bill 160 Virginia will become the 25th state to ban using a phone while driving, and it calls for first time violators to be fined $125, while subsequent offenses incur a fine of $250 each.

In 2018, distracted driving caused 24,350 traffic accidents in Virginia.

Share This Story

Picture of Dominic Castillo

Dominic Castillo

More Stories

Most Read

Most Read
  • Shape the Future of Virginia Beach: The 2040 Comprehensive Plan Survey
  • NOAA Predicts Increased Hurricane Activity for 2024

More Stories

Weather

Facebook Page: Please enter a valid URL

Donate to TheVBJ!

More

norfolk waterside
Hampton Roads

Norfolk Is One Of The 20 Most Livable Towns In The US

In an un-ranked Top 20 that includes Atlanta, Chicago, and Austin, Norfolk makes the list with excellent diversity scores and a high percentage of residents who live within a ten minute walk of a park.

The Virginia Beach Journal

2024

The Author’s Journal
&
A Portal To The World Of

The Virginia Beach Job

falling

By Lewis Woodson

Coming Soon! $1 — 8.99

(Coming Soon!)

summer

Join our mailing list to get exclusive
updates and special offers!

Register

[user_registration_form id=”6165″]